The Authentic Comedian
Needs Work
(Needs Work #3) Crying because the sky is too blue with Suchandrika Chakrabarti
7
0:00
-48:14

(Needs Work #3) Crying because the sky is too blue with Suchandrika Chakrabarti

Are a small town crowd in Henley ready for the News Orca?
7

Welcome to episode 3 of “Needs Work”.

The idea behind this podcast is that I interview your peers (up and coming stand-ups) and we analyse a bit of theirs that isn’t working as well as they hoped. Together we try and analyse it and help them improve it. The idea is that you can learn a lot more from your peers rather than say someone who is rich and famous and hasn’t done an open mic in 20 years (also I don’t know anyone famous).

My guest this week is the hilarious and multi-talented Suchandrika Chakrabarti. She’s London based so we did this one via the internets. Did I have my mic too loud? You bet your bottom dollah I did $$ !

She gives some great insights on taking your show to Edinburgh, what it’s like to start comedy during covid, topical comedy, character comedy and of course we dissect some of her material.

Would you like to be on the podcast? Please comment below or contact me.


Suchandrika links

All of Suchandrika’s other shows are listed on her Instagram bio.


Teaching Plugs Berlin

  • My Spring In-person Stand-up classes are sold out but join a waiting list here - Link

  • I do video coaching for your stand-up please get in touch! - Link

World Wide Web Plugs

Discussion about this podcast

The Authentic Comedian
Needs Work
A podcast where I interview various stand-up comedians about a stand up bit they have that isn't working as well as they hoped. We'll be trying to fix it together.
This is part of my Substack http://authenticcomedy.substack.com/